Lamar County

Driver's Licenses

Lamar County no longer renews driver's licenses.

The Department of Driver Services (DDS) is now the state agency responsible for the testing and issuance of driver's licenses and Georgia Identification Cards.

There are offices in Griffin-Spalding County and Thomaston-Upson County.

You may contact the Department of Driver's Services at 678-413-8400.